This and That

Random bits of my life

Archive for November 13th, 2009

Basket-Weaving Class 4

Posted by Avital Pinnick on November 13, 2009

Last night was my last basket-weaving class. Here’s the finished product. Now the obvious problem…. Where am I going to put it?

My last basket

Starting the sides of the basket. From left to right: Tamar (with her back to the camera) and Esther, Nuni (in dark green), Shira, Hodaya, Nechama, the other Tamar

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Tamar and her “American flag” (according to her) basket.

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Nearly finished! Left to right: Hodaya, Esther, and Shira

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Bottom: the other Tamar’s basket. Top: Nehama’s basket

basket class

So this was my last class. I learned a lot and highly recommend Nuni Yavnai as a teacher if you’re interested inbasket-weaving. Note that she teaches basket-weaving as an art, not as a children’s craft. Nuni’s email is nuni9999@gmail.com and her cellphone number is 050-9112434.

Books


nablo1109.120x90

Share

Posted in basket-weaving, Crafts | Tagged: , , , | 3 Comments »