This and That

Random bits of my life

Basket-Weaving Class 4

Posted by Avital Pinnick on November 13, 2009

Last night was my last basket-weaving class. Here’s the finished product. Now the obvious problem…. Where am I going to put it?

My last basket

Starting the sides of the basket. From left to right: Tamar (with her back to the camera) and Esther, Nuni (in dark green), Shira, Hodaya, Nechama, the other Tamar

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Tamar and her “American flag” (according to her) basket.

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Nearly finished! Left to right: Hodaya, Esther, and Shira

Last Basket-Weaving Class

Bottom: the other Tamar’s basket. Top: Nehama’s basket

basket class

So this was my last class. I learned a lot and highly recommend Nuni Yavnai as a teacher if you’re interested inbasket-weaving. Note that she teaches basket-weaving as an art, not as a children’s craft. Nuni’s email is nuni9999@gmail.com and her cellphone number is 050-9112434.

Books


nablo1109.120x90

Share

3 Responses to “Basket-Weaving Class 4”

  1. pam said

    Nuni must be an excellent instructor. Just look at how beautiful every basket turned out!

    I think it would be a lovely storage for yarn. I know you have yarn!

    • apinnick said

      Great to see you again, Pam! The egg basket, the one with the handle, is a great knitting basket. I haven’t yet decided what I’m going to do with this one.

  2. […] was great seeing Nuni again. She was my basket-weaving teacher. She makes gorgeous baskets and dyes the reeds […]

Leave a Reply

 
