This and That

Random bits of my life

Lady with Unicorn Update: Third Row Finished

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 10, 2017

Lady with Unicorn

Just wanted to brag about finishing another row in the endless embroidery. Did I mention that it contains over 180,000 stitches?

If you’re working on this piece, don’t give up! The tablecloth is a killer and takes about twice as long as the other pages, but the lion and unicorn bodies are easier than the fruit salad that surrounds them.

Here’s the whole photoset.

3 Responses to “Lady with Unicorn Update: Third Row Finished”

  1. Annie said

    Beautiful. I would love to do this but I think I’d go totally mad over the background, so many small areas of different colours.

    • Avital Pinnick said

      It’s basically technique. If you have a good cross-stitching technique (I use pin stitch to begin and end threads) and a large scroll frame, magnifying glasses, and floor stand, it’s actually fairly relaxing. 🙂

Leave a comment