This and That

Random bits of my life

A New Muse

Posted by Avital Pinnick on January 27, 2017

2017-01-26 19.10.26-2

My first grandchild, a girl, was born last week. Her name is Shakked (“almond”) Miriam. Look at all that hair!

In the photo above she is 8 days old. In the one below, she’s about 8 hours old. I took these phones with my phone, but I’m seriously tempted to bring my camera out of retirement. I even put away my cobweb Orenburg shawl (temporarily) to work on a couple baby sweaters. It’s rather relaxing to knit something that doesn’t require reading glasses.

2017-01-19 18.00.53-2

4 Responses to “A New Muse”

  1. Gayle Schwartz said

    Mazal Tov, Savta❣️ She’s lovely 💕

  2. rifestitch said

    Congrats to all! She is beautiful!

  3. devraariel said

    My whole family agrees. She’s adorable.

  4. Carol Perecman said

    Mazel tov, Avital! May you have much nachas!

    Carol Perecman, long time reader

Leave a Reply

 
