This and That

Random bits of my life

Independence Day 2016: Fireworks

Posted by Avital Pinnick on May 15, 2016

IMG_8523.jpg

I was experimenting with the focus-pull technique when I photographed the annual Independence Day fireworks in Maale Adumim. Unfortunately, I’d left my big tripod at work, so I tried to balance a table tripod on a round railing. That’s why some of the results are a bit wonky. Oh, well, I did find a really good place to shoot, so next year I’ll make a note to bring my tripod home and to go to the same spot with a wide-angle lens (these were taken with 18-135 mm lens). Full set of photos is on Flickr. These photos were taken at f/4 with a neutral density filter (x8). Shutter mode was bulb, so the shutter speed tended to be between 1 and 2 seconds.

IMG_8501.jpg

IMG_8474.jpg

IMG_8528.jpg

IMG_8515.jpg

IMG_8539.jpg

One Response to “Independence Day 2016: Fireworks”

  1. devraariel said

    I love the green and yellow “flower”!

Leave a Reply

 
