This and That

Random bits of my life

Maale Adumim Panoramas

Posted by Avital Pinnick on August 6, 2015

MA_lake.jpg

These panorama photos were course assignments. The first photo shows the artificial lake at the entrance to Maale Adumim. It was taken from the security road above the artificial lake. It was very dark and for once I was glad to have a heavy tripod with me.

The next photo was taken from the park at the top of Gilgal. If I’d managed to wake up a little earlier, the sky wouldn’t have been quite so blown out. Some day…..

dawn1-2.jpg

Jerusalem and Mount of Olives, taken from the same security road at the end of Katros.
Mount_Olives.jpg

2 Responses to “Maale Adumim Panoramas”

  1. Nice shots, but you should try setting the f-stop to 16, or perhaps even 22, ISO 100-200 and take longer exposures.

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Thanks for the tip. I have to confess I’m not really a fan of panoramas but if I try it again, I’ll set the aperture as you suggest.

Leave a Reply

 
