This and That

Random bits of my life

Enchanted Mushroom Forest

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 7, 2015

IMG_2952.jpg

OK, it’s really just a long exposure of the stone mushroom sculpture/fountain at Shlomzion and Jaffa. I took this photo while out on a workshop at night. I don’t like dragging a heavy tripod with me, but I needed one to get this shot. I used a small aperture (f/11) to create the star effect of the lights. The exposure was 1.6 seconds. I was lucky that the couple sitting on one of the mushrooms didn’t move. Then I just waited for the train to pass by.

Leave a Reply

 
