This and That

Random bits of my life

Archive for June 7th, 2015

Bouncing Busker

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 7, 2015

IMG_2574.jpg

Rome has some interesting buskers; I saw a man doing magic tricks on the subway, accordionists walking inside train cars. This shot was taken from the bus to the airport at the end of our trip. As we were passing through an intersection, I noticed this man standing in front of cars stopped at a red light, bouncing a soccer ball on his head without using his hands. It was impressive!

Posted in Italy, photography, travel | Tagged: , , | Leave a Comment »

Enchanted Mushroom Forest

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 7, 2015

IMG_2952.jpg

OK, it’s really just a long exposure of the stone mushroom sculpture/fountain at Shlomzion and Jaffa. I took this photo while out on a workshop at night. I don’t like dragging a heavy tripod with me, but I needed one to get this shot. I used a small aperture (f/11) to create the star effect of the lights. The exposure was 1.6 seconds. I was lucky that the couple sitting on one of the mushrooms didn’t move. Then I just waited for the train to pass by.

Posted in Israel, photography | Tagged: , , , , | Leave a Comment »