This and That

Random bits of my life

Wedding

Posted by Avital Pinnick on January 4, 2015

DSC_0105.jpg

I’ve been pretty quiet for a couple months because a lot has happened. The biggest event in our lives was our son’s wedding! I didn’t bring a big camera with me to the wedding, so most of these photos were taken by a coworker.

Other stuff was work-related: on Nov. 2, my birthday according to the civil calendar, I was laid off at work. Three days later, on my Hebrew birthday, my layoff was cancelled. In a nutshell: My boss and his boss fought for to keep me.

Binyamin standing between the fathers (taken with my smartphone).

Groom and Fathers

Binyamin with his grandmother, aunt, and cousin (also taken with my smartphone).

Son with relatives from England

The bride, Ayala, on her way to the chuppah. She’s a lovely girl and we’re very pleased with the match.

DSC_0117.jpg

She comes from a very large family. She is the youngest of 8, and her 7 siblings are all married with children. We think that’s a very good thing, because if anything were to happen to us, Binyamin would still have family in the country.

DSC_0074.jpg

The hall, Eretz Kedem, was gorgeous. It’s in the middle of nowhere–Park Britannia in the Beit Shemesh region (taken with my smartphone).

Eretz Kedem Hall

Near the end of the evening my son sang with the band. Photo taken with my smartphone.

Son singing with the band

The chuppah was mobbed with friends and relatives. I briefly contemplated climbing over the barrier, but it was a bit high, my coworker was there with his camera, and I didn’t want to ruin the dress….

DSC_0145.jpg

7 Responses to “Wedding”

  1. Marianne said

    Congratulations to everyone in your family. Many blessings to everyone. Marianne

  2. laurie said

    Mazal tov. The family and the wedding look beautiful.

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Thank-you! We were very pleased with how it turned out. It also helped that the bride’s parents were very easy to work with and had a lot of experience in arranging weddings! Everything went really smoothly.

  3. Joke Stoffels said

    From Joke Netherlands: Hartelijk gefeliciteerd! God will give them many years together.

  4. Debbie said

    Mazel Tov! You look great, Avital. The Kallah looks beautiful. Stop apologizing for the smartphone photos, LOL! Your photos are always fun.

  5. Mazal tov!

Leave a Reply

 
