This and That

Random bits of my life

Dancing House, Prague

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 20, 2014

Dancing House, Prague

[Oct. 8, 2013] Obligatory HDR photo of one of the Dancing House, Prague’s weirdest building. It was originally named Fred and Ginger, after Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers. I think it looks like a Dalek trying to camouflage itself as an apartment building. Lots of people have done far better HDR images of this building, but I thought I’d give it a try. Handheld, processed with Adobe Photoshop CS6.

2 Responses to “Dancing House, Prague”

  1. Sonya Federman said

    We were in Prague not so long ago, and I didn’t even realise that there was such an interesting building, unfortunately. I have just come across your blog by looking for embroidery sites, and was thrilled to learn you live in Israel. I am writing from Jerusalem. Your blog is absolutely wonderful.

    • Avital Pinnick said

      The Dancing House is a bit of a walk down the river, so it’s not something you would see unless you were looking for it. I’m glad you like my blog!

Leave a Reply

 
