This and That

Random bits of my life

I’m still around…

Posted by Avital Pinnick on May 26, 2014

Selfie at Binyamin 10k race

My blog has been on hold because life got a bit busy. I ran in the Binyamin 10K race last month, during a heat wave, at Maale Michmash–no shade, lots of hills. I didn’t run as well as I’d hoped because I didn’t drink enough, but I got a 2nd place trophy. I actually placed third out of four in my category, but the first place winner was one of the overall women’s winners, so the rest of us got bumped up by one position; it’s too bad that the 4th place runner didn’t hang around. She would have gotten a 3rd place trophy by default! I took this selfie with my iPod.

Lady with Unicorn: Sense of Hearing

I finished the first row of the endless “Lady and Unicorn: Sense of Hearing” cross-stitch piece. Only a few thousand more stitches to go!🙂

A couple days ago we returned from our annual vacation, which we spent in Wales and London. Photos to follow. Before too long, I promise…..

4 Responses to “I’m still around…”

  1. Debbie said

    Kol hakavod on the trophy, Avital. And the cross stitch! That’s one row? How do they count the rows? :):) So how many thousand are there really?

    • Avital Pinnick said

      It’s one row (= 4 pages and a bit) of the chart! The total number of stitches is 130, 380, so that’s 26,076 finished and 104,304 to go!🙂

  2. rifestitch said

    Congrats on your trophy! Running for fun = doesn’t compute LOL LOVE the progress on L&U – it feels soooo good to reach the far side, doesn’t it? I think mine’s getting washed before I work on it again; I know it’s grubby after all this time…

Leave a Reply

 
