This and That

Random bits of my life

Manchester Wall Art

Posted by Avital Pinnick on July 3, 2013

Manchester

I know I’ve been neglecting my blog somewhat, although I have been taking pictures! I got derailed by changing jobs within the company and by more travel. I had to go to Utrecht again for a marathon 36-hour work session (I managed 5 hours of sleep in the middle) and I went to Manchester last weekend for a family-related visit. The Utrecht trip was my last sojourn as a technical writer. I’m currently retraining as an Integration and Testing Engineer. The move was approved today.🙂

Manchester was cold and wet, like Israel in February. I was in the Northern Quarter neighbourhood for a couple hours and took these photos of wall art. The stairs in the first photo had bikes wired to the railing.

Manchester

Manchester

Manchester

 

Steel tree sculpture by David Hyde, on the Afflecks Arcade, Oldham Street, Manchester.

Manchester

Leave a Reply

 
