This and That

Random bits of my life

Archive for April 30th, 2013

Utrecht

Posted by Avital Pinnick on April 30, 2013

Canal in Utrecht

I was in Utrecht for business last week, from Monday evening until Thursday. Although I put in plenty of 12-hour work days, I did manage to take a few photos. The hotel that I chose was in the center of town, near the old section of Utrecht, with canals. The canal in the first photo was only a few blocks from the hotel.

Below is a a church roof, underexposed to show the silhouette.

Roof, Utrecht

Tile peacock decoration on a building on Neugerachte.

Tiles

The Dom tower is visible from almost every place in the center of Utrecht, so I have a lot of photos of it. There was good light on the second evening.

Dom Tower of Utrecht

Love the colours of the boots and bicycle. If I hadn’t been so rushed I would have taken this shot at a lower angle. When you’re wearing business clothes it’s a lot harder to get down on the ground to take some shots.

Boots

The first morning it rained. I photographed this tulip near the large canal in front of the hotel.

Tulip in rain

Posted in photography | Tagged: , , , | 1 Comment »