This and That

Random bits of my life

It’s Purim!

Posted by Avital Pinnick on March 8, 2012

It’s almost 7 a.m. and I’m getting ready to go to the synagogue for shacharit (morning prayer) and to hear the reading of the megillah (Book of Esther). I hope to have a few photos to post later today of the street dance or interesting costumes. In the meantime, here’s one of the first videos I ever made, from Purim 2009 (I’ve posted it here before). The resolution is crappy, but I love the scene with the bus driver whose bus is blocked by dancers. I shot it with a Canon PowerShot S5 IS.

Purim sameach!

Leave a Reply

 
