This and That

Random bits of my life

Time-Lapse Video: Toronto Tempo

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 23, 2011

I was born in Toronto, grew up in Kitchener, and returned to TO for my first two degrees. I loved it. Well, OK, I don’t miss the hot, muggy summer I lived in Tartu, a high-rise student dorm with rooms smaller than a jail cell, according to my father who designed the Edmonton Remand Center, but I loved living in the Bay/Bloor area for six years.

Ryan Edmond made this time-lapse video of Toronto. I can’t get over how much the city has changed. It’s still beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
