This and That

Random bits of my life

HDR Time-Lapse Video

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 9, 2011

Beautiful, and bordering on insanity. HDR (high dynamic range) photography refers to the technique of combining three different exposures of the same shot so that details that the very dark and very light areas are evened out. In other words, it allows you to see details that would normally have been lost in shadow, like the rocks on a hillside in front of a rising sun. This video, Landscapes: Volume 2, is the work of Dustin Farrell, a very talented photographer and video artist. His company site is Crew West. This video is worth watching full screen.

Thanks to Miriyummy, who passed this on to me from You Got to be Kidding.

One Response to “HDR Time-Lapse Video”

  1. pam said

    For some reason the sound was very choppy on my computer and very distracting, but I loved seeing the video. Of course now you have managed to make me very homesick for so many places i have been and had the privilege to photograph – a great many of these among them.

    And you made me realize that I really need to get my images – at least my favorites digitized as most of them are on film.

Leave a Reply

 
