This and That

Random bits of my life

Alexandre Dubosc: Alimation

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 6, 2011

Alexandre Dubosc, a young French director and photographer, created this clever animation from food for the Annecy Festival, 2011. His Flickr site has a photo set that illustrates the making of “Alimation”. If you want to see more of his work, go to his site; the site is a bit tricky to navigate if you don’t read French. You can use Google Chrome to translate it but the layout makes it difficult to see the menus.

2 Responses to “Alexandre Dubosc: Alimation”

  1. pam said

    Ha! YOU are a temptress! I am still here! I should be restoring my reader and here i am still visiting and enjoying! Thank you for sharing this video and the micro-origami video. I am just sitting here in awe. I am not a “surfer” – barely have time to keep up with my blog reading – so I especially appreciate it when my friends share awesome content they have found. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
