This and That

Random bits of my life

Last Day of Hanukkah 2010

Posted by Avital Pinnick on December 9, 2010

I managed to get a couple shots of the oil hanukkiyot (hanukkah lamps) last night. I like under-exposing them slightly, so that the oil-filled cups look golden and the background is dark and mysterious.

This hanukkiya was sitting in a glass box on the window sill outside. I opened the window but the box was closed. Since the glass wasn’t very clean, there’s some streakiness.

8th Night of Hanukkah

This hanukkiya was photographed in our living rooom on a glass-covered cupboard. (I crocheted the doily underneath it. There’s a photo of the doily here.)

8th Night of Hanukkah

3 Responses to “Last Day of Hanukkah 2010”

  1. Tracy Z said

    lovely photos, happy holidays to you!

  2. pam said

    I am sorry that I missed this in December. My favorite so far.

Leave a Reply

 
