This and That

Random bits of my life

Zoomin’ and Twirlin’

Posted by Avital Pinnick on November 28, 2010

A cheap thrill. When one is on crutches and staring at the same rooms day after day, the daily photo becomes even more of a challenge. I was sitting at the computer, photographing things in my living room.

Zooming in

Spiral dracaena tree:

Twirl

Zooming in

4 Responses to “Zoomin’ and Twirlin’”

  1. Cheap or not, its a great effect and I like the colors you have, they fit quite well. Keep shooting and recover fast!

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Thanks, Martin! I think the twirling might work better with a prime lens. When I try twirling a zoom lens, I can’t avoid changing the focal length because the ring is so big.

  2. Now that’s clever… and very effective too…

  3. Ann said

    You’re so creative, even when out of commission! I love these.

Leave a Reply

 
