This and That

Random bits of my life

Mini Clone

Posted by Avital Pinnick on July 14, 2010

Mini-Me Clone

Why am I shiny and covered with sweat? Because I had set up the tripod and was trying to take these photos in my livingroom 5 minutes before I had to catch the bus to work. It’s not a very inspired example but I’m satisfied with it as a trial run.

I was inspired by Amber and Funky Slug’s mini clone work. Thanks, Amber, for the tips! Amber has some great mini clone photos. Funky Slug is in the 8th photo. They’ve never met in person, just collaborated while sitting or standing on her laptop. Here are Funky Slug’s mini Amber & Slug photos. This one’s my favourite.


Update July 17, 2010

Funky Slug reminded me that I forgot the shadow, so here it is:
Mini Me with Shadow

12 Responses to “Mini Clone”

  1. Miriyummy said

    I love LOVE this. Now all you’re missing is an Avital Bobblehead doll…

  2. Karen R said

    That looks like fun! I love both of their blogs – have bookmarked them πŸ™‚

  3. aswirly said

    Good going Avital! So cute :)And thanks for the props πŸ˜‰

  4. That’s come out real well for a first attempt Avital… Very impressed… Next thing to focus on would be the shadows cast by your mini-me.. but the more you play the easier they become… Thanks for the mention too… πŸ™‚

  5. pam said

    I ma just sitting here with my mouth open saying OMG over and over and over.

    You never, ever cease to amaze me, but this one really took me by surprise!

    LOVE IT!

  6. These are way cool. I sent a comment to aswirly to see about getting some instructions on these as I would like to be doing some in the very near future. The shadows definitely make a better image. Nothing like them around here.

    I am out shopping for a new and faster laptop since my Dell of 5 or 6 years has taken a powder. Lost of choices and prices. It’s a different world now than when I first got the Dell. Much faster speeds and memory. I am looking at one that has 4gd RAM and 500 gb memory. Lightning fast and I can run about three or four programs at the same time. WOW! I can’t even think that fast.

    Pam says hi.

  7. Wow, I saw the title and wondered what that was all about. Now I saw the photo and I thought that was really fun. Well done.

  8. aswirly said

    The addition of the shadows really made it come alive! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
