This and That

Random bits of my life

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010 (2nd Night)

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 15, 2010

We went back to the Jerusalem Light Exhibit (“Light in Jerusalem“) last night to see the Pyromania performance and the yellow trail. I want to go back another night — with a tripod and without my husband. 🙂

These three photos are the Pyromania production, “History of Light.” (I found a YouTube video of their performance at last year’s light exhibit.)

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

Tower of Church of the Redeemer (yellow trail, Christian quarter):

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

Muristan fountain (yellow trail, Christian quarter). A couple dancers with torches were performing on one side of the fountain, so I photographed it from the back.

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

In the Cardo (orange trail) a glass blower shaped a hollow tube into two wine glasses:

Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010

The rest of the Jerusalem Light Festival 2010 photos are here.

4 Responses to “Jerusalem Light Exhibit 2010 (2nd Night)”

  1. pam said

    Well! My eyes are happy! What an amazing celebration! Beautiful. Thank you for sharing the your images in these two posts. Not being there in person, I don’t know for sure, but it seems to me you captured the excitement and beauty of the event. I am thrilled to have been able to see this through your excellent eye.

  2. aswirly said

    Wow how spectacular

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Thanks, Amber. I’m so glad that they decided to run it for a second year. I read that some 300,000 people attended, although I have no idea how they came up with that number when the event was free and accessible from so many places.

  3. […] of Light, 2010 Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Flickr photos, […]

Leave a Reply

 
