This and That

Random bits of my life

Another Time-Lapse Video: Eclectic 3.0

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 1, 2010

This is the last time-lapse video I’m posting for a while, OK? šŸ™‚ The Yosemite video reminded me of how much I admire Ross Ching’s work. He posted this video about a year ago, as the last in his “Eclectic” series. It’s my favourite of the three. Truly humbling. If you thought time-lapse video was mainly for showing buildings being built and flowers blossoming, watch this.

On his site he posts an HD version of Eclectic 3 and some background information. If you want to try your hand at this kind of photography/video, check out his video on the making of Eclectic 2. It covers both tools and software.

One Response to “Another Time-Lapse Video: Eclectic 3.0”

  1. Miriyummy said

    This is gorgeous, but my favorite is still the volcano. I guess I have an affinity for the big guy…

Leave a Reply

 
