This and That

Random bits of my life

Stunning Time Lapse Video of Volcano in Iceland

Posted by Avital Pinnick on May 25, 2010

I’m a sucker for really good time-lapse videos. If I owned a timer, I would try to make one myself, despite the fact that it would probably shorten the life of my already somewhat abused Canon Rebel XSi. So for the moment I’m content to post the occasional really good one that I find!

This video was made by Sean Stiegemeier on May 1-2, 2010. He writes:

So I saw all of these mediocre pictures of that volcano in Iceland nobody can pronounce the name of, so I figured I should go and do better. But the flights to get over took forever as expected (somewhat). 4 days after leaving I finally made it, but the weather was terrible for another 4. Just before leaving it got pretty good for about a day and a half and this is what I managed to get.

Wish I had more time. I missed all the cool Lightning and the Lava of the first eruption. But I figure this will just be a trial run for another day.

3 Responses to “Stunning Time Lapse Video of Volcano in Iceland”

  1. Karen R said

    That was really nicely done!

  2. Miriyummy said

    Thanks for posting this, it’s worth passing on!

  3. […] calls a first attempt? Wow. Those night shots are amazing. This is the same guy who made the Iceland volcano time lapse video that I blogged about a few days […]

Leave a Reply

 
