This and That

Random bits of my life

More Flash Experiments – Asparagus and My Son

Posted by Avital Pinnick on March 26, 2010

Asparagus

More water dripping on vegetables! This week’s victim is asparagus. Photo was cropped and contrast was increased so you see less of my yucky sink. No sharpening applied.

We’re almost finished Passover preparations, at least the ones that can be done before Shabbat. My son had finished all the essential chores, so I gave him a non-essential one, tidying the linen closet. He refolded all the sheets and towels, pillowcases, handkerchiefs, and tablecloths so that they are in neat stacks.

Here’s a photo taken with the built-in flash of my camera:

Built-in Flash

And here’s one taken with the Speedlite 580, bounced off the ceiling, no diffuser. What a difference! Neither photo was post-processed or cropped.

External Flash

Share

2 Responses to “More Flash Experiments – Asparagus and My Son”

  1. Love the details you’ve captured in the asparagus… and isn’t it amazing what difference a proper speedlight makes…

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Yes, the Speedlite is amazing! I thought I didn’t need one, but now that I have one it really opens up a lot of new possibilities.

Leave a Reply

 
