This and That

Random bits of my life

Just One of Those Days

Posted by Avital Pinnick on February 14, 2010

I couldn’t sleep this morning, so I got up, went out with my camera at 5:50 a.m. , hoping to get lots of cool shots in the morning light. Never mind the haze and dust. I thought I got some really neat stuff.

I came back, went to work, and discovered everything was badly exposed or out of focus or both. Then I started having terrible allergy attacks — sneezing, runny nose, headache. I really thought I was going to have to go home early until someone else mentioned having bad allergies today. The haze and dust this morning should have been a clue. I took some extra antihistamine/decongestant and toughed it out. I don’t feel so bad now, although I’m a little fog-brained. So this is the only photo I salvaged. Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone.

Heart Graffiti

If you click to look at the original (please don’t!), you’ll see how badly out of focus it is. Maybe it has something to do with it being a bad allergy day. I probably wasn’t seeing too clearly or holding the camera steady enough.

I did see a cute example of recycling. A pre-kindergarten has decorated their playground with the plastic tabs that are left behind when you pull off the bags at the supermarket.

Recycling

I’m glad I took up photography in the digital age. Would have hated to waste film on a day like today!

Share

One Response to “Just One of Those Days”

  1. pam said

    Yes, it is a good thing you “took up photography in the digital age”! The amount of money spent on film and processing over a period of 25 years is something I hope never to know!!!

Leave a Reply

 
