This and That

Random bits of my life

Liver Tomorrow

Posted by Avital Pinnick on January 12, 2010

12/365

This morning, my officemate Yinnon said to me, “The guy who supervises the kashrut in the cafeterias is barbecuing outside and he’s up to his elbows in bloody liver.” I said that he must be kashering it.

I ran down with my camera and asked the mashgiach if I could take a picture. He said he wanted to be in the photo, so here he is! He looks like he’s having a good time.

Tomorrow’s menu for the meat cafeteria includes chicken livers.

Share

2 Responses to “Liver Tomorrow”

  1. Debbie said

    Oooo, can I come for lunch tomorrow? Liver is a regular in our house. My husband broils liver every Friday morning, for Shabbos.

  2. pam said

    He does look as though he is having a good time! Great shot. Just look at the movement. This guy is totally into what he is doing and it shows. Great capture.

    Chicken Livers! YUM! I used to make them all the time – too often my doc told me! Guess they aren’t the healthiest food on the planet. But Oh my goodness they are tasty!

Leave a Reply

 
