This and That

Random bits of my life

Random Birds

Posted by Avital Pinnick on January 10, 2010

10/365

Sparrows

Crow

I tried to photograph Amman this morning but I just don’t have a long enough lens to get an effective photograph of the towers, so I ended up chasing birds in the park. The light right after dawn is so golden that even crows look nice.

Share

5 Responses to “Random Birds”

  1. dvdcheok said

    Beautiful closeups with beautiful lighting. well done.

  2. pam said

    Beautiful, beautiful golden light! And excellent compositions! The catch light in the crow’s eye makes the shot of the crow work. And the low angle of light just grazing the little seeds on the block pavement in the first shot gives it such a three dimensional effect.

    Early morning light is my favorite to work in but it requires real dedication to get up way before dawn!

    You obviously were rewarded for getting up at an early hour! Great job!

  3. Fanie said

    I really, really like theses birds photographs. 🙂

  4. miriam said

    Hi Avital,

    I got to your blog while looking up pics of Na Nach dancing and saw some of my friends in there.

    Are you in Israel? You take great pictures!

    Take care.

    • Avital Pinnick said

      Hi, Miriam, yes, I’m in Israel. I live in Maale Adumim and live in Jerusalem. You have a great blog! And you’ve been blogging for quite a while. You must have quite an interesting story, as a “black Jewess in Chareidi circles.” I guess that makes me a Japanese Jewess in National Religious circles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
