This and That

Random bits of my life

Knitted Cat Pants

Posted by Avital Pinnick on December 7, 2009

Cat pants

Cat pants

Vincent’s cat pants are finished. These pants would fit a good-sized frozen chicken.

The initial was an afterthought, so it was embroidered.

As soon as I finish blocking the back end so that it lies flat, I’ll give it to Masha. If they succeed in getting the cat to wear this outfit, she will try to take pictures. I’m glad I won’t be there. 🙂

If you’re wondering what this is about, see my earlier post. Apparently the colour is not critical, so Masha chose red.

Share

4 Responses to “Knitted Cat Pants”

  1. Devra Ariel said

    I think I need to see these on. I’m not sure I get the concept. Are the leg holes for the front or hind legs?

    Weren’t there supposed to be suspenders? 😉

  2. apinnick said

    The holes are for the hind legs. The hole that you see at the top is for the tail. Masha is buying child-size suspenders.

  3. Ann said

    Oh how hilarious! I hope there will be a pic of said cat wearing this masterpiece at some point.

  4. […] are the finished cat pants, right after I had fastened the yarn ends. The outfit is based on a Russian comic strip. […]

Leave a Reply

 
