This and That

Random bits of my life

One of those Israeli Moments

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 26, 2009

I was on the company minibus riding to work this morning when a woman I hardly knew sat down beside me. To be honest, I knew her name and face, but had never had a conversation with her.

Searching for something friendly to say, I waved my hand at the mall as we were driving by and said, “Do you know Dr. T? I’ve been trying to get an appointment with her for a week and all I get is her voice mail.” She pulled out her cellphone and said, “I’ll call Dr. T’s secretary. She’s a friend of mine.” She called her friend, chatted a bit, then told me that Dr. T is booked until December, so she’s slow about returning calls but she does return them eventually. Nice!

Share

Leave a Reply

 
