This and That

Random bits of my life

Unusual Knitting Commission

Posted by Avital Pinnick on October 15, 2009

This is definitely one of the stranger things I’ve been asked to knit but I will be well paid for it. Someone wants me to knit a pair of pants (Brit: trousers) for an extremely overweight, docile cat. It’s intended to be a joke birthday present for the cat’s owner.

Watch this space…..

Cat

At least I don’t have to measure the cat myself! It will present some interesting shaping challenges.

Share

One Response to “Unusual Knitting Commission”

  1. worksofhands said

    this is so exciting. can´t wait to see the photoshoot of the fitting. lol!
    vince

Leave a Reply

 
