This and That

Random bits of my life

Rosh Hashana 5770

Posted by Avital Pinnick on September 18, 2009

My last post of the year! The Jewish year, that is. May you all have a sweet, healthy, and prosperous new year.

I’ve been cooking in preparation for the two-day holiday. Here’s a photo of the round challahs I baked this afternoon. I also made two apple-walnut cakes but they’re not very photogenic. Tasty but definitely not pretty! This is the first time I’ve used this method for weaving the round challot. I found the instructions on line at chabad.org.

Rosh Hashana 5770

3 Responses to “Rosh Hashana 5770”

  1. Happy Rosh Hashana to you and your family!

  2. Botschaft said

    Shana tova umetuka!

  3. pam said

    You bread loaves are just beautiful. Thank you so much for the link for shaping them. It is my goal this year to learn to make Challah. The first time I tasted Challah was at my parent’s wedding 30 years ago. It was true love at first bite!

    Is it possible you would share your recipe?

Leave a Reply

 
