This and That

Random bits of my life

Typophile Film Fest Video

Posted by Avital Pinnick on September 17, 2009

I’ve been very busy getting ready for the Jewish high holidays, so I’ve been reading a lot of food blogs and sites on the Web.

I found this lovely stop-action video of a title sequence from the Typophile Film Festival.

I dream of doing something like this someday with my camera (and the oodles of time that I will have on my hands if a secret admirer decides to pay me millions to retire and devote myself full-time to art). The biggest hurdle I always seem to face is the music. I don’t have a talented composer in the family or any notion of how to find good music clips or how to deal with copyright, so I just make the occasional video and hope that no one notices. What do other people do?

From Serious Eats

Leave a Reply

 
