This and That

Random bits of my life

Miniature Orenburg Shawl, 2002

Posted by Avital Pinnick on August 18, 2009

Miniature Orenburg Shawl, 2002

I made this shawl in 2002. It was worked on size .5 mm (8/0) needles with 140/2 cotton thread. It measures 5.5 x 1.75 inches and weighs 607 milligrams. It was a donation to Leigh Witchel’s annual benefit auction for his ballet company, Dance As Ever. It sold for $60.

I had almost forgotten about this piece. I was reminded by my current knitting project, a full-size triangular Orenburg shawl.

2 Responses to “Miniature Orenburg Shawl, 2002”

  1. Holy Moly! I am beyond impressed by this.

  2. worksofhands said

    oh my, you are such a master. (bows down…)

    vince

Leave a Reply

 
