This and That

Random bits of my life

Zipper Pencil Case

Posted by Avital Pinnick on August 4, 2009

Update: I realised that the pencil cases look quite different when they’re still in the package, so I went down to photograph them this morning.

zipper pencil cases


I haven’t posted for a while because it’s the height of the summer “visitors from abroad” season. My last house guest departed this morning, so I have a little time to breathe!

If I had a category for this item, it would probably be “Useless but Cute.” My officemate Masha bought this pencil case at a back-to-school sale being held at work. It’s one long zipper!

Here it is fully zipped:
Zipper Pencil Case

Partly unzipped:
Zipper Pencil Case

Fully unzipped (about 2 meters long):
Zipper Pencil Case

With tag:
Zipper Pencil Case

The company is called Just Zip It, based in Ramat Gan near Tel Aviv. To see their shoulder bags and purses, go to http://www.just-zipit.com/.

3 Responses to “Zipper Pencil Case”

  1. ardelle said

    Is there anyplace these can be purchased in a store. We are in Arizona.

  2. jtorgler said

    I’ve seen these in stores here, in Overland Park, Kansas. They were a featured item at Jo-Ann’s Crafts.

Leave a Reply

 
