This and That

Random bits of my life

Jewelry and Scarf Organizer

Posted by Avital Pinnick on July 28, 2009

Homemade necklace holder

I made this organizer out of a cheap rubber-covered rack that I bought at a housewares store. Usually they’re used to keep a plastic dish tub above the bottom of the sink so that water can drain out. (This is an important gadget if you are trying to keep your dishes kosher in a non-kosher place or you can’t kasher your sinks for Passover.) I tied a ribbon to the top and hung the rack on a nail hammered into the wall. The whole thing hangs behind the bedroom door.

Currently I don’t use it for jewelry. I developed a really bad nickel allergy, so I wear very little jewelry these days. I do, however, wear a lot of scarves, so now all my scarves are threaded through this handy gadget.

2 Responses to “Jewelry and Scarf Organizer”

  1. Pam said

    Brilliant idea! This is the perfect solution to my growing necklace storage problem – I have been looking for a solution for some time now. This is going to work perfectly! Thank you!

  2. […] And this DIY solution, using a cake rack is also very cute by This and That. […]

Leave a Reply

 
