This and That

Random bits of my life

Reflection

Posted by Avital Pinnick on July 7, 2009

Yoga class in Baka, Jerusalem. Early Monday evening. I was warming up with stretching exercises on my mat. I looked up at my teacher, who was also stretching on her mat, and saw a nearby building reflected in the window over her shoulder.

The window revolves on a vertical axis and it was tilted just enough to catch some of the details of the tile border and pierced window. The class hadn’t started yet, so I requested permission to photograph the window and grabbed my camera. I took the shot from a low angle in order to get the sky. Photoshop’s lens distortion filter made the converging lines of the sides of the window appear parallel again.

Leave a Reply

 
