This and That

Random bits of my life

First Trip into London

Posted by Avital Pinnick on June 29, 2012

Hungerford Bridge, from south bank of Thames

I’m back in Israel. I think I caught a cold from being stuffed into a middle–of-the-row economy class seat on a long overnight flight.

On my second night, I took the South West Line train from Egham to London Waterloo Station to meet my sister. It’s a pity that I was to tired to take many photos because that evening had the best light of all the nights I was there. The photo above was taken just beside the Hungerford railway bridge near Waterloo Station.

London Eye

Here’s my sister digging into a plate of calamari. I had a beer. She doesn’t always dress in bright orange. She was wearing her cycling clothes and dragging a bicycle through the train station when I met her at the end of the platforms.

Tacey

Tacey conjures calamari

Earlier that day a helicopter landed near the hotel to drop off a guest. We saw a round, mowed area in the grass and had wondered what it was. One of the pilots and a hotel worker are in the photo before. I was too late to photograph the passenger.

Not everyone comes by car

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

